Finally I got to see the Legend perform. This was the most amazing performs i have been to so far.  This was a graduation present from my mum and sister Raz. I knew that they were planning something, but couldn’t find out what it was. When they finally brought me to London, they told me i was going to see A.R.Rahman perform. I was shocked beyond words. His music is the most inspiring tunes that will remain with you forever.

ar-rahman-yesterday-today-tomorrow-4-770x603.png

A.R.Rahman is an Indian composer, signer-songwriter, music producer, musician and philanthropist. A.R Rahman’s works are noted for integrating Indian Classical music with electronic music, world music and traditional orchestral. His body of work has been in the Indian industry and Tamil. Associated acts with SuperHeavy, Dido, and will.i.am. if you would like to know more information about the singer/artist, his link is right below.

http://www.arrahman.com


 


Back to the most amazing day!

The venue was at SSE Wembley Arena, which I have never been too. Right next to the venue was the hotel which was the Hilton, so we didn’t have to walk too much. Of course before the showing we had some time for some sight seeing, as my mother has been on the wembley side of London. She was more exited then me.

Once we had entered the Arena I didn’t realise how close we were to the stage, it was amazing feeling the base as they were playing. The lighting of the concert was  shocking as I didn’t realise there would be so much happening. There was I think 16 tamil songs and 16 hindi songs. Even though I didn’t understand the tamil music I still enjoyed it. There was quite a lot of people who thought that there was more tamil songs then hindi, which I thought was disrespectful as he is an originally a tamil singer.

However, this was my second concert that I have been to so far and its been the best experience ever. If I could go again and see him sing live I would again. I would like say a big THANK YOU to my sister and mum for organising this amazing event for me.

 

 

4 comments

Leave a comment